After breakfast

Sunrise, before my breakfast

This Thursday holds many possibilities, as most days do. Sometimes we might forget all the possible things to do, be, have or find – because we are busy planning or thinking about plans.

Now I have had vacation for almost two weeks, been at home all the time and enjoyed sleeping until the daylight comes – no alarm clock and no routines, just take the day as it is. Still there have been some planning going on: when to visit grandma, what day to go to the gym, calling to a office-person on certain hours and celebrating New Year on the exact day and time – that takes planning!

Coffee grinder

This morning I remembered what one of our friends in France use to say when we ask what’s on today’s schedule.

– After breakfast, he says.

No decisions until he’s had breakfast. Of course, he does have days that are planned: going to the market on Saturday or when friends are coming for dinner etc. But when it’s a blank day in the calendar, it’s always ‘after breakfast’.

Green breakfast smoothie with banana, spinach, avocado, raspberries, water, chili and ginger

Before breakfast today I took a walk and decided to not make any plans until I had eaten my breakfast. So here I am, finishing up my coffee, rice cakes and smoothie – with no idea of what comes next in this day.

Bialetti coffee maker doing its job

I love to play in life – not always being so serious or “grown up”. This too is a way of playing: to see what really wants to unfold today.

My morning meal is almost finished and I am excited to find out what comes out of this day!

//Wivan

Leave a Reply

