Again: the little things

The beach in Åhus at 7.30 pm

From our traveling life to a more “common” lifestyle with work, routines and a (or two) more long-term place to stay.

During the past four weeks I’ve been working full time, living at friends’ and going home to Aspö and Anders during the weekends. It’s rather intense and I meet a lot of people while working, and yet I feel like it’s vacation quite often!

Low season at the gym = lots of space!

Maybe it’s because I appreciate many of the the small things, like bringing my own high quality coffee to work, or that I make sure to exercise regularly, or because I am outside daily and love to be able to take a swim after work.

Tex mex dinner with friends

Simply put, I do what I can to notice all the good in life, make sure to take care of myself with enough sleep, good food and routines, and to play with the daily to-dos and not get too stuck in “should, could, would”.

Breakfast at home, and a full day together with Anders!

Whatever the combination is, part of it is to take care of the basics to make sure this person is well, and to remember and notice beauty in the little everyday things.

Practicing on our slackline

And for me, it’s very important to play, learn new things and to be around people I love.

Take care and notice what’s important to you, and all the beauty you have around the corner!

Xoxo,

Wivan 

Leave a Reply

