Small things that are great

image

Midsummer eve

Yesterday was Midsummer Eve, and a lot of Swedes celebrated the light, life and summer.
In the night, after dinner, Anders pampered me with a pillow, blanket, great coffee and chocolate when we sat outside in the shade.

image

Ready for a swim

It was one of those moments when it becomes so clear how valuable those small things are, and how useless it is to live in either the past or the future.

image

Summer

On Monday I start working at the radio station in Kristianstad again, eight weeks of summer job. And now I have also signed to continue working throughout January next year. Goodness, we haven’t planned this long ahead for ages. But now it’s time, and of course I have had thoughts of “where and when will I find a place to live during work weeks?”, “how will it be to work full time?”, “what will my weeks look like?”.

image

Picking Elder-flowers for lemonade

Last night, in the bright summer night under a blanket and with peace inside, I just understood how useless those thoughts are. There are certain things I can do to prepare, but most of “what will it be like…”, is still to experience. There’s no use to think too much about it, because in a few months I will know from experience.

image

Chillaxing in the shade

All my life I’ve been wondering what it’s like to have glasses. Now I know, since I’ve got my first pair and have started to practice wearing them. And I guess I could never have imagined it being like it is. So why spend time on it before it’s even happened?

image

I feel a lot more good looking than the pictures turn out!

That’s it for now. It’s a wonderful summer day and I am busy enjoying it!
Lots of love and sunshine,
Wivan

Leave a Reply

