You can learn from it

image

Beautiful bike ride from the cinema

After a intense week of preparations (and I have only done a tiny bit of it) before my nephew’s graduation yesterday, tonight I was inspired to go see a movie that just came out.

This is so rare for me, I can’t even remember last time I was at a cinema.

My pick tonight was “Alice through the looking glass”, and as I love the movie “Alice in Wonderland” I had looked forward to this one.

In the new movie, Alice travels in time and as she meets Mr Time himself, he tells her “You can’t change it but you can learn from it”, when talking about the past.

That’s what I love about the Alice movies, there are many great quotes and lots of wisdom in the middle of the fun characters, the imaginary scenery, hidden messages and all the colors.

image

Biking to the movies in Silverthorne

Going for a date on my own is something I really appreciate, though I might not enjoy it as much if it was something I did every day.
Tonight it was perfect; great company (myself) and I loved spending time alone with the person I’m gonna spend the rest of my life with.

image

Rainbow in Silverthorne

To take the bike rather than driving certainly was a hit tonight.

image

View from the bike path

Graduation yesterday was lots of fun and the party afterwards was delicious and filled with interesting people.

image

The class of 2016 at Summit High School

After a weekend like that, I think all of us who are here together have enjoyed a day of less preparations and more “in the moment”.

image

Dessert after graduation

image

Gift table and high school diploma

image

Vip seats

It’s been another great day to be alive and I wish you the best for the week to come!
Xoxo// Wivan

Leave a Reply

