When dreams come to life

image

Morning reading before breakfast

Have had one of the best days of my life today. This far in life, that is.

After breakfast I got to get out horse back riding with one of the friends who host me this week. The sun was shining, I had a very nice horse, good company and the scenery was astonishing.
I love horses and have been riding for about 30 years. To ride in this part of France was a dream I didn’t realized I had before I was out there!

image

Saddle and head piece

After riding I took a swim in the pool and then had lunch. All was calm and peaceful, just like my mind.

In the afternoon we did some work, and I have spent most of the day outside with sun bathing inbetween.

Why this day has been so good probably has more to do with my state of mind and being rather than the actual activities. Well, that’s really how it always is – we can do wonderful things and yet feel crappy. And we can do boring things and have a great experience.

image

Afternoon coffee by the pool

Today the combination of activities, setting and state of mind made it a wonderful day for me that I will remember forever.

Until next time!

//Wivan

2 thoughts on “When dreams come to life

  1. I’m so happy on your behalf. Must be absolutely wonderful to ride out in the beautiful landscape around.

Leave a Reply

