Mental growth or whatever

image

A friend hurt his fot the last day of his trip

Being hurt, not able to surf with the others or even do my surf pop-up training in a few days is pushing old “buttons” in my mind.

Thoughts are coming to visit and it’s quite interesting and tiresome to notice. So, as I said to a experienced surfer earlier today; this is probably doing a lot for my personal growth even though my surfer skills are not improved at the moment. Or, are they?

image

Friend at the beach

Earlier in my life this would be a disaster, not to attend or be part of the group’s development. And to miss out on the physical training. Now I can see and hear those thoughts coming and most of the time I let them go as fast as they come. Just because I think it, it doesn’t mean it’s true.

image

Dinner view from last night

And my life does not depend on wether I surf for a few days or not. Learn to surf, or to try, can be taken up any time, really. Sure, it’s one of many things on my bucket list, and now I have tried it out a little at least.

Today I allow myself to be all that comes; tired, sad, sometimes feeling lonely and at times singing, dancing and enjoying a good laugh.

//Wivan, sharing a new part of living in the moment

Leave a Reply

