The perspectives

After an evening swim

After an evening swim

Have had a few weeks of insights landing, enjoying summer-Sweden, spending time with my 95-year old grandmother and just being with what is at the moment.

Green bug on Elderflower

Green bug on Elderflower

Being able to walk bare foot, staying outside in the nature, breathing fresh air. It’s a luxury!

My Vivo barefoot shoes - I prefer being really barefoot!

My Vivo barefoot shoes – I prefer being really barefoot!

And when the tempo has slowed down a little, it’s also been time to enjoy all the fresh food that’s available now – my mom has a garden with wonderful herbs, salads, sweet peas, potatoes, berries and all kinds of goodies!

Green smoothie with salad from the garden

Green smoothie with salad from the garden

When we’re in Karlskrona, the town close to the island where “our” island Aspö is, there’s a lot of childhood memories showing up.

Carpet at my grandmother's place

Carpet at my grandmother’s place

Like this statue of Rosenbom, where I’ve been as a child! (and become like one when standing there again!).

Me kissing Rosenbom?!

Me kissing Rosenbom?!

You can lift his hat off and donate money. The money used to be for poor people, and nowadays it goes to different organisations in the area.

Lifting the hat off

Lifting the hat off

I’ve also been back in Höör, the place where we used to live for the past seven years.

On the train to Höör

On the train to Höör

And this time I traveled only with my small backpack as a company!

Needed only this little sac for a over night stay

Needed only this little sac for a over night stay

I really enjoy going by train. It’s comfortable, I can do other things meanwhile traveling – compared to driving when it’s only driving that’s possible. Usually there is a toilet close by, sometimes you meet new people and it’s environmentally friendly!

The train station in Höör, last time I was here...

The train station in Höör, last time I was here…

Anders and I are driving/riding back and forth to places and each other. It’s very interesting to see our situation when being “homeless” and still always having a place to stay and people caring for us. Everything works out very well and we are doing good.

Take care and enjoy this day!
//Wivan

Leave a Reply

